PhD students Brianna Howell and Matthew Tarpey 2018 Excellence in Teaching Award winners.

Two Political Science PhD students, Brianna Howell and Matthew Tarpey, were recipients of the 2018 Elizabeth Baranger Excellence in Teaching Awards. Awarded each year through the Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences Graduate Student Organization, the Elizabeth Baranger Teaching Awards

acknowledge excellence in graduate student teaching across the Arts & Sciences. Awards are presented to two students nominated by faculty, fellow graduate students, and undergraduates in each of the Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, and Humanities.