Faculty

Tenured/Tenure-Stream Faculty

Michaël Aklin

Assistant Professor
aklin@pitt.edu
View Profile

Despina Alexiadou

Assistant Professor
dalexiad@pitt.edu
View Profile

Barry Ames

Andrew W. Mellon Professor
barrya@pitt.edu
View Profile

Chris Bonneau

Associate Professor
cwbonneau@gmail.com
View Profile

Michael Colaresi

William S. Dietrich II Chair Professor
mcolaresi@pitt.edu
View Profile

Iza (Yue) Ding

Assistant Professor
yud30@pitt.edu
View Profile

Daniela Donno

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
donno@pitt.edu
View Profile

Steven E. Finkel

Daniel Wallace Professor (on leave AY16-17)
finkel@pitt.edu
View Profile

Charles S. Gochman

Associate Professor
gochman@pitt.edu
View Profile

Michael Goodhart

Associate Professor
goodhart@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jude C. Hays

Associate Professor
jch61@pitt.edu
View Profile

Kristin Kanthak

Associate Professor
kanthak@pitt.edu
View Profile

George A. Krause

Professor
gkrause@pitt.edu
View Profile

Ronald H. Linden

Professor (on leave AY16-17)
linden@pitt.edu
View Profile

Michael MacKenzie

Assistant Professor
mmacken@pitt.edu
View Profile

Scott Morgenstern

Professor
smorgens@pitt.edu
View Profile

Laura Paler

Assistant Professor (on leave AY16-17)
lpaler@pitt.edu
View Profile

Aníbal Pérez-Liñán

Professor (on leave AY16-17)
asp27@pitt.edu
View Profile

B. Guy Peters

Maurice Falk Professor of American Government
bgpeters@pitt.edu
View Profile

Burcu Savun

Associate Professor
burcu@pitt.edu
View Profile

Alberta M. Sbragia

Jean Monnet Chair, Professor, Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
sbragia@pitt.edu
View Profile

Victoria Shineman

Assistant Professor
shineman@pitt.edu
View Profile

William Spaniel

Assistant Professor
williamspaniel@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jae-Jae Spoon

Associate Professor
spoonj@pitt.edu
View Profile

Emily Anne West

Assistant Professor
eawest@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jonathan Woon

Acting Department Chair, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
woon@pitt.edu
View Profile

Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty

Laura Bucci

Visiting Assistant Professor
lcb52@pitt.edu
View Profile

Nathan Firestone

Adjunct Faculty
natef@pitt.edu
View Profile

Ross Harrison

Adjunct Faculty
roh18@pitt.edu
View Profile

Stanley Kabala

Adjunct Faculty
stank@pitt.edu
View Profile

Meri T. Long

Lecturer and Academic Advisor
mtlong@pitt.edu
View Profile

Andrew Lotz

Lecturer and Academic Advisor, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studes
anl7@pitt.edu
View Profile

Affiliated Faculty

Melanie Hughes

Associate Professor, Sociology
hughesm@pitt.edu
View Profile

John T. S. Keeler

Dean and Professor, GSPIA
keeler@pitt.edu
View Profile

John Markoff

Distinguished University Professor, Sociology

View Profile

Kevin M. Morrison

Assistant Professor, GSPIA
kmm229@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jon Pierre

Research Professor, University of Gothenburg/Professor of Public Governance, Melbourne School of Government, University of Melbourne
Jon.Pierre@pol.gu.se
View Profile

Kaoru (Kay) Shimizu

Research Assistant Professor
kayshimizu@pitt.edu
View Profile

Philip Wiliams

Professor, GSPIA
ridgway1@pitt.edu
View Profile

Emeritus Faculty

Robert L. Donaldson

View Profile

Jonathan Harris

Professor View Profile

Jon Hurwitz

Professor View Profile

William J. Keefe

View Profile

Raymond E. Owen

View Profile

Robert S. Walters

View Profile

Frederick G. Whelan

Professor Emeritus View Profile